The Stanton Storehouse dates to 1884, built by M. H. Stanton, son-in-law of Col. Weir Boyd, as living quarters until the 1980s when it became a grocery store. The building houses three unique rooms upstairs with Canvas & Cork, a fine art and wine gallery, located on the first floor. Next Door, built in 1907 by Mr. T. S. Littlefield, stands Littlefield Cottage. After Littlefield’s death, the Cottage, along with the Storehouse, passed through the hands of a number of owners. The first floor of the Cottage was newly renovated to accommodate two more rooms, as well as an art space for classes held by Canvas & Cork. The two buildings were consolidated to form The Old Storehouse Inn, located across from Hancock park and a short walk to the restaurants, shopping, music venues and everything else Dahlonega has to offer!

See our rooms